WIN: Father’s Day Giveaway

Click to rate this book!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

This year we did a great book giveaway for Mother’s Day with a copy of the new Karly Lane book and now that Father’s Day is fast approaching we want you to be able to spoil the Dad’s in your life too.

Dad’s can be hard to buy for and a lot of the time they seem to have everything, so what do you buy the Dad that has it all…. my answer, like always, is some new reading material.

We have 2 books for you to win for the lucky Dad in your life.

All This in 60 Minutes – Nicholas Lee
ISBN: 9781760293000
RRP: $32.99

all this in 60 minutes

The hilarious inside story of life on the road as a 60 Minutes cameraman.

For more than thirty years Nicholas Lee was a cameraman on 60 Minutes, Australia’s most respected and watched current affairs program, alongside Ray Martin, George Negus, Ian Leslie, Richard Carleton, Mike Munro, Jennifer Byrne, Liz Hayes and Tara Brown, among others. All This in 60 Minutes is the revealing and often hilarious memoir of his time with the show – of the crazy days of unlimited expense accounts, of late nights and bleary mornings, the fun and fear on the road, and in the refugee camps and war zones. It goes inside the IRA, Idi Amin’s torture cells, and into palaces and mud huts. It recounts unforgettable trips on B-52s, ultra-lights and the Orient Express. And it takes you behind the interviews with the famous and infamous – from presidents, rock stars, despots and kings, to pygmies and manic, charismatic gurus.

The result is a book that is compelling, funny and utterly eye-opening. As Ellen Fanning describes it, All This in 60 Minutes ‘Perfectly captures the controlled chaos, the seat-of-the-pants improvisation, the behind the scenes exhilaration of 60 Minutes . All of which goes to prove that often the best bits never make it to the screen.’

Nomad – James Swallow
ISBN: 9781785761836
RRP: $29.99
nomad

Someone has betrayed your country and murdered your friends. You’re the only suspect. And the only one who can stop them striking again . . .

FIND THE TRUTH BEFORE THEY FIND YOU

A pulse-racing terrorist thriller – perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim, Bourne, 24 and Homeland

Marc Dane is a MI6 field agent at home behind a computer screen, one step away from the action. But when a brutal attack on his team leaves Marc as the only survivor – and with the shocking knowledge that there are traitors inside MI6 – he’s forced into the front line.

However the evidence seems to point towards Marc as the perpetrator of the attack. Accused of betraying his country, he must race against time to clear his name.

With nowhere to turn to for help and no one left to trust, Marc is forced to rely on the elusive Rubicon group and their operative Lucy Keyes. Ex US Army, Lucy also knows what it’s like to be an outsider, and she’s got the skills that Marc is sorely lacking.

A terrorist attack is coming, one bigger and more deadly than has ever been seen before. With the eyes of the security establishment elsewhere, only Lucy and Marc can stop the attack before it’s too late.

Father's Day

Thanks to Allen & Unwin we have 5 sets of these 2 books to give away. For your chance to win one of these amazing prizes tell us in the comments below why your Dad deserves this escape to another world for Father’s Day.

Competition closes 24/8/16 midnight AEST. You must be subscribed to the Beauty and Lace newsletter OR a Facebook fan to enter. Make sure you use a valid email address so we can contact you if you are a lucky winner

Terms and conditions

– All decisions are final and no correspondence will be entered into.
– Competition is a game of skill. Chance plays no part in determining the winner.
– Prize not negotiable, and cannot be exchanged or taken as cash.
– One entry per person
– Competition open to Australian residents only
– Entries are only valid if all required fields have been entered. No responsibility accepted for lost, late or misdirected entries.
– All entries become the property of Beauty and Lace. Your details will not be given or sold to any third parties unless required for claiming of the prize.
– We reserve the right to make changes to the prize and competition if required.
– Winners will be notified by email

48 thoughts on “WIN: Father’s Day Giveaway

  1. My Dad loves getting lost in books and luckily for me I followed in his passion and so are my girls. Dad always said a book and your imagination is better than any blockbuster movie!

  2. My Dad is a grey Nomad and away in his van, this would be great travel reading for a man who remembers EVERYTHING…he is my google….(not for modern events) and I love him dearly!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *